Programs and Events

Print

Location: Rotary Pavilion in Levee Park, 20 Ramsey Street, Hastings, MN 55033

 2017 Schedule Coming Soon...

 Movie in the Park

2016 Summer Events Calendar

___________________________________________________________________________________

Veterans Memorial Levee Park on the RiverWalk Grand Re-Opening Event:

You're invited! Thursday, May 26, 2016 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Cost: FREE

Join us for our Grand Re-Opening event. A formal ceremony with speeches will take place followed by performances including River Valley Community Band, Comedy juggler Alan Johnson, and Bridgeport Band. Food will be provided while it lasts! Additional entertainment for youth including bounce houses, face paint artist, balloon artist and more!

Grand Re-Opening Invite

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________ 

Movies in the Park:

Enjoy a movie in the Park on our 16 ft. outdoor movie system. Two movie choices will be promoted via our Facebook and Twitter pages. The movie with the most votes two weeks before the showing will be chosen! Thank you to our local sponsor of 2016 Movies in the Park, ARDENT MILLS

Cost: FREE, please bring a non-perishable food item for donation to Hastings Family Service

Thursday, June 9, 2016 

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Thursday, August 18, 2016 - POSTPONED FOR A LATER DATE IN FALL

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Thursday, September 29, 2016

All movies will begin at dusk

Like our City of Hastings Facebook Page for frequently updated information and to vote for the movie of the month!

 ___________________________________________________________________________________

Music in the Park: Concert Series

Join us for our Summer Concert Series. Music performed by local and metro area bands include swing jazz, progressive rock, classic rock, and country.

Cost: FREE

Tuesday, June 21, 2016 7:00 PM

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 7:00 PM

  • RES Trio

Wednesday, August 24, 2016 7:00 PM

Tuesday, September 20, 2016 7:00 PM

 ___________________________________________________________________________________

Youth Programming:

Story time in the Park is partnership with Dakota County Pleasant Hill Library. Join us for stories, songs, crafts and games. Also included in youth programming is a variety of shows including: magicians, puppeteers, hip-hop, and music performances.

Cost: FREE

Wednesday, June 8, 2016 10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 7:00 PM

Wednesday, July 6, 2016 10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 20, 2016 7:00 PM

_______________________________________________________________________________

Tuesday, July 26, and Wednesday, July 27 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

  • Nature Camp with Certified Master Naturalist, Holly Einess 
  • Cost: $60 for 2 day camp
  • Learn about the critters—furry, feathered, and finned--that live in your own neighborhood. Go on hikes in search of critters, and see what lives in the river. Research what animals eat and how they protect themselves. Identify some of the plants and insects in the park, including which ones to stay away from! Make nature crafts and play games. We will talk about what we all can do to keep nature clean and healthy. Wear good hiking shoes. Bring a lunch, snack and water.
  • For additional information and to Register contact 651-480-6182

________________________________________________________________________________ 

Wednesday, August 3, 2016 10:30 AM

Wednesday, August 17, 2016 7:00 PM

Wednesday, September 7, 2016 10:30 AM

Wednesday, September 21, 2016 7:00 PM

 ___________________________________________________________________________________

Music in the Park:

A partnership with Hastings Arts Center. Enjoy a variety of musical performances in the Park! To learn more about Hastings Arts Center visit http://www.hastingsartscenter.org/

Cost: Free will donation suggested

Saturday, June 11, 2016 10:00 AM

  • Performance by Hastings Arts Center

Saturday, July 9, 2016 10:00 AM

  • Performance by Hastings Arts Center

Saturday, September 10, 2016 10:00 AM

  • Performance by Hastings Arts Center

 _________________________________________________________________________

Art in the Park

A partnership with BreakAway Arts. Enjoy creating art and listening to live music. Visit http://www.breakawayarts.com or call 651-437-3779 for additional information on class types. Click here to pre-register online.  Drop-in participants are welcome, but cash payment is required.  

To view the art projects visit http://www.breakawayarts.com/art_in_the_park.html

Cost: $25 per class.

Friday, June 24, 2016 6:00 PM

  • Class: Art in the Park Flags

Friday, July 22, 2016 6:00 PM

  • Class: Cannon River Shell Dish

Friday, August 26, 2016 6:00 PM

  • Class: Painting the River

Friday, September 23, 2016 7:00 PM

  • Class: Waterside Ornaments

__________________________________________________________________________________

 Fitness in the Park

A partnership with CrossFit HSC and YMCA. Join us for two versions of Fitness in the Park! Click here to pre-register online. Drop-ins are welcome, but must pay in cash at the event. Please call 651-480-6182 or email pmarschall@hastingsmn.gov for additional questions.

Cost $5.00 per class

Monday, June 13, 2016 5:30-6:15 PM

Thursday, June 16, 2016 4:30-5:30 PM

Monday, June 27, 2016 5:30-6:15 PM

  • YMCA Class type: R.I.P.P.E.D.

Monday, July 11, 2016 5:30-6:15 PM

  • YMCA Class type: Gentle Yoga

Thursday, July 21, 2016 4:30-5:30 PM

  • CrossFit HSC

Monday, July 25, 2016 5:30-6:15 PM

  • YMCA Class type: POUND Core Fitness

Monday, August 8, 2016 5:15-6:00 PM

  • YMCA Class type: Strength/Cardio Combo

Thursday, August 18, 2016 4:30-5:30 PM

  • CrossFit HSC

Monday, August 22, 2016 5:15-6:00 PM

  • YMCA Class type: Gentle Yoga

Monday, September 12, 2016 5:15-6:00 PM

  • YMCA Class type: Oula Dance Fitness

Thursday, September 15, 2016 4:30-5:30 PM

  • CrossFit HSC

Monday, September 26, 2016 5:15-6:00 PM

  • YMCA Class type: Strength/Cardio Combo

 

___________________________________________________________________________________